Utah for Local Education

State Education Committees - 2017

State Education Committees Contact Information and Schedules

One of the most critical steps in defeating bad bills or supporting good ones is to contact and attend the legislative committee meetings.

If you contact a committee member that also represents your district, be certain to add this to the subject of your email or bring it up immediately in a phone call. Legislators prioritize time for their constituents during the busy legislative session.

If you are uncertain who your elected officials are, use our step-by-step guide to identify them.


Senate Education Committee

Name Email Phone Number
Ann Millner (R) - Chair amillner@le.utah.gov Cell: 1-801-900-3897
Stuart Adams (R) jsadams@le.utah.gov Home: 1-801-593-1776
Deidre Henderson (R) dhenderson@le.utah.gov Cell: 1-801-787-6197
Howard Stephenson (R) hstephenson@le.utah.gov Cell: 1-801-815-6800
Lyle Hillyard (R) lhillyard@le.utah.gov Home: 1-435-753-0043
Jani Iwamoto (D) jiwamoto@le.utah.gov Cell: 1-801-580-8414
Wayne Niederhauser (R) wniederhauser@le.utah.gov Cell: 1-801-742-1606

Full Senate Committee email list to copy and paste into email:
amillner@le.utah.gov, jsadams@le.utah.gov, dhenderson@le.utah.gov, hstephenson@le.utah.gov, lhillyard@le.utah.gov, jiwamoto@le.utah.gov, wniederhauser@le.utah.gov

Schedule:
Committe meeting schedules with agendas can be followed through the Committee's official webpage here



House Education Committee

Name Email Phone Number
Val Peterson (R) - Chair vpeterson@le.utah.gov 1-801-224-4473
Kim Coleman (R) - Vice Chair kimcoleman@le.utah.gov Cell: 1-801-865-8970
V. Lowry Snow (R) vlsnow@le.utah.gov Cell: 1-435-703-3688
LaVar Christensen (R) lavarchristensen@le.utah.gov Cell: 1-801-808-5105
Bradley Last (R) blast@le.utah.gov Home: 1-435-635-7334
Justin Fawson (R) justinfawson@le.utah.gov Cell: 1-801-781-0016
Francis Gibson (R) fgibson@le.utah.gov Home: 1-801-491-3763
Bruce R. Cutler (R) brucecutler@le.utah.gov Cell: 1-801-556-4600
Eric Hutchings (R) ehutchings@le.utah.gov Home: 1-801-963-2639
Daniel McCay (R) dmccay@le.utah.gov Cell: 1-801-810-4110
Derrin Owens (R) derrinowens@le.utah.gov 1-435-851-1284
Carol Spackman Moss (D) csmoss@le.utah.gov Cell: 1-801-647-8764
Michael Noel (R) mnoel@kanab.net Cell: 1-435-616-5603
Marie Poulson (D) mariepoulson@le.utah.gov Home: 1-801-942-5390

Full House Committee email list to copy and paste into email:
vpeterson@le.utah.gov, kimcoleman@le.utah.gov, vlsnow@le.utah.gov, lavarchristensen@le.utah.gov, blast@le.utah.gov, justinfawson@le.utah.gov, fgibson@le.utah.gov, brucecutler@le.utah.gov, ehutchings@le.utah.gov, dmccay@le.utah.gov, derrinowens@le.utah.gov, csmoss@le.utah.gov, mnoel@kanab.net, mariepoulson@le.utah.gov

Schedule:
Committe meeting schedules with agendas can be followed through the Committee's official webpage here